Thinking out loud.

 Let’s be real. If happiness is a spiritual experience of living every minute with love, grace and gratitude then we can all say we have failed at being happy. 

Don’t get me wrong. I am not at all saying that happiness isn’t what it says but if I’m going to be real I just got to say we don’t all spend every minute in this. Life has struggles and when they arise we can become doubtful or a little less lovely or a small bit less graceful and grateful. We can’t be perfect every minute… but I think we can strive for it. We can strive to find the grace and gratitude in our struggles and that those struggles can only make us better and stronger people. 
Another thing, I know I’m a bit backwards, but the first part of this quote says

Happiness can not be travelled to, owned, earned, worn or consumed.

It’s true, happiness is found within us and I agree that it can’t be found in what we own or earn or wear or consume (things that will only keep us happy temporarily). I do believe happiness can be travelled to.. maybe this quote isn’t talking literal but I’m thinking literal, and as a person who has done some travelling myself, I can only say I’ve learnt some of the most important parts about who I am by doing just that.. 

This isn’t a hater post at all.. I’m just thinking out loud. Sometimes it’s nice just to put pen to paper (or fingers to keyboard).

Live life to the absolute fullest and remember, when we die, we aren’t taking those lovely cars and houses and clothes with us. Surround yourselves with people who lift you up and just enjoy our time (with all your lovely things if you are lucky enough to have them)! Good relationships are so good for the soul !! Love, grace and gratitude are all required in our relationships and friendships so enjoy them, learn from them, and grow from them.

xx 

Leave a Reply

