You don’t have to travel solo

There are so many blogs and websites out there that tell you how you can travel solo and it sounds so courageous and brave but there is no rule book in travelling and it all makes you stronger so don’t stress.

I want to tell you that you don’t have to do it solo. For so long I thought that because I couldn’t be so spontaneous to  just get on a plane and go explore another country on my own that I was, in a way, not so brave but a bit weak.

Now I have come to realise that it’s not weak and it is in fact just as brave as those who travel solo. You have to travel the way you are wanting to travel, you don’t have to travel in a certain way or with certain people (or with no one). This is your journey and only you can live it out so do it just the way you want to and don’t feel bad about it because no matter how you are travelling, you are indeed travelling! You are seeing and experiencing amazing food and culture and you are living life.

Whether you travel with someone or all on your own, it’s your journey.

Travelling to a different country to explore it solo did not really excite me.I won’t lie, it scared me a little, wandering around on my own doesn’t tickle my fancy in any way. It can get a bit lonely and boring, for myself, because I love people’s company. Although some people are into travelling solo (kudos to you), I love sharing my experiences with people in the flesh. If I want to travel somewhere in Europe, now that I have friends spread out everywhere this side of the world, I just message a few people and ask them if they are free these dates and want to meet me somewhere for a few days to explore a new city together.

I might be Australian but I have been living in England for the past 7 months (Easier to get around Europe when you live right here. An hour and a half from almost anywhere really). A few months ago due to circumstances, I decided it was time to go back to Australia but didn’t want to go before exploring some countries.

I just recently did 2 weeks of 4 countries. Each and every country I met with a different friend who had flown in to meet me and explore. I loved it. I was able to catch up with old friends and enjoy a whole new city with them.

So I tell you friends, you can be courageous and brave and not have to do the WHOLE thing solo. If you are a traveller, you are already brave and courageous, you have stepped out of your life and you have decided to see the world! Never stop exploring, no matter where you go!

Go Forth and Travel friends!

img_2511img_2903img_3144img_3606fullsizeoutput_3327img_3251img_3061img_3569img_4539img_5690img_6193img_8342img_7200img_7788img_7902

3 thoughts on “You don’t have to travel solo

  1. Guess traveling solo is a choice. You can do what you like and please. With someone else there is always consideration of what the other is looking for, so critical to agree with each other!

    Like

Leave a Reply

